Write a Review

Would you recommend us to your friends?

REVIEWS

"6 of us stayed in this beautiful house and had the most amazing time! Amazing view of the ocean. Location is just far enough from town for privacy, a short golf cart ride with plenty of local spots to stop along the way. Our stay was very comfortable and we always felt safe. Mario is a wonderful cook! Just recommend coordinating meals and times up front if that is important to you. Would definitely stay here again!!"

Amy, February 2020

"My friends and I absolutely loved the house and view. You can’t find a better house manager than Mario. Mario was extremely welcoming and hospitable. From the very beginning he was able to book our golf carts which was so helpful. He also arranged our taxi pick up and drop off when we didn’t want to use the golf carts. He gave great recommendations on things for us to explore and partake in while in San Pedro. He was good with communicating with me and helpful to assist in anything that my friends and I needed during our stay and he is a great cook. He made us a seafood dinner one night and a brunch another day. Both meals were Amazing. Then to top it off Christina came in and cleaned up everyday during our stay. The pool is gorgeous we enjoyed sitting around and relaxing by the pool. The Island is beautiful as well as the people. I will recommend you buy your alcohol at duty free because it is pricy on the island. There food is so good we at several restaurants and each one as good as the next. We went swimming with the Sharks and to the Secret Beach and it was a lot of fun. I would definitely come back to stay at your Villa the next time that I come to Belize to visit."

Anika, July 2019

"We went for my 40th Birthday and the 6 of us had an amazing time. Mario the property manager arranged for us to have 2 golf carts when we arrived. He also arranged a fishing and snorkeling trip. Mario made a very good dish out of the fish we caught for us. We all really enjoyed laying out by the pool and hanging out around the dock looking at fish in the water. The rooms were all decent size and had their own bathrooms which was great. The open living room area was very large with big windows which you could see the pool area and ocean from. In all I don’t think any of us could say anything negative about this place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat."

John, August 2019

"Mario and his wife were available 24/7! House was clean and property well maintained. It is a bit far from center of San Pedro but if you rent a gold cart it’s easy to get around. Mario scheduled (and rescheduled when we changed plans) all of our excursions. And he is a great cook!!"

Sara, June 2019

"The house is wonderful, the location safe and comfortable, the views are amazing; what really makes the trip is the addition of a terrific chef/"party planner" in Mario - he advises and books activities for you, and then shops/cooks 2 great meals/day. You will feel well taken care of if, like us, you have never been to San Pedro before. He and his family live on the premises, an additional level of comfort; if you need cleaning services, they supply those as well. So, you can snorkel in the morning and return to an incredible lunch of garlic shrimp served in locally-made corn tortillas, to put forth just an example. Enjoy what the premises offer - private dock, views, infinity pool, birding, volleyball court, corn hole, and someone to prepare your meals. Such fun!"

Jennifer, July 2019

"Awesome stay, house was great, views we’re spectacular!! Mario and his wife were great, very responsive. We went diving, snorkeling, fishing and a trip to mainland for cave tubing and zip lining. Mario set this all up and cooked up our fish that we caught. We loved cay corker , secret beach not so much.... I highly recommend this property and location."

March 2019

Gregg, April 2019

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home! We had a party of 6 - 4 adults and 2 kids age 9 and 14. We loved spending time by the pool and the wonderful views from the home! Mario and Christine were fantastic hosts! Mario is a great cook, very knowleadgeable and just a great person to have around! He arranged a combo reef fishing/snorkeling tour for us with Renee that was a lot of fun!! We would highly recommend this tour! We would definitely stay here again!!"

"Our stay at villa regazza was spectacular! From the house to the island to Mario and Christine it could not have been better. Mario and his wife both went above and beyond to make our stay more then perfect. They cooked us amazing meals and were always available for anything we needed or wanted. From the fresh grapefruit juice, salsa and guacamole to arranging our daily activities they made our vacation one to remember! We are already planning our trip back. Thank you!!!"

Kristen, February 2019

"Perfect vacation. Beautiful house with a gorgeous view. The staff kept the property very clean and were extremely nice. I rate this stay with 5 stars!"

Molly, January 2019

"I wanted to let you know what an amazing time we had at your house. First of all, your house was beautiful! We loved everything about it. Especially the pool! I have traveled to many places around the world and stayed at many homes but nothing compares to the service you provided with mario and his wife! I was blown away mario’s cooking, Christina cleaning and how they catered to our every need. On most trips, we have to research and plan all of our activities. But on this trip, mario did everything and took away all stress. It was so nice to have someone that we could ask questions and get immediate answers. He was absolutely amazing! I had no idea when we booked this house the service you provided! We have never experienced this at any house we have stayed at previously. Thank you again for everything. We can’t wait to come back! Staying a your house and the service mario provided, made it the trip of a life time!"

Thank you for a great vacation.

Casey, August 2018

"This was the perfect house for our family vacation. We had plenty of space for our family of 6. House was beautiful and very clean. Pool and porch were great. The house is very well maintained and very convenient for trips to town for dinner or exploring. Mario cooked 2 fantastic dinners for us. Hope to go back very soon!"

Thank you for a great vacation.

Darian, June 2018

"Beautiful property very private and secure never lock the door once. Exceptional attention to your needs by staff. Close enough to mingle with a community and far enough away to have your privacy. Exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for a great vacation!"

Richard, April 2018

"We absolutely LOVED every moment of our stay and would come back in a heart beat. From the moment we booked til we checked out we felt they went above and beyond. I’ve never experienced such fantastic service anywhere. First, Mario is 100%-5 star-the BEST! The first night of our stay we experienced the largest earthquake to hit the area and a tsunami warning that looked like it would hit. The whole island was in a panic and people were leaving in droves. But Mario made us feel safe and had a plan for any circumstance. He even stayed up most of the night to make sure all was well. Second, you will read a lot about how terrible the road is. We really didn’t find it that bad at all. Now, it was dry during our stay and also we had spent a few days in land Belize already so comparatively we didn’t find the road that terrible. The infrastructure in Belize is just not great so you won’t find smooth North American roads anywhere. Just think of it as part of the charm! Also, why would you need to go on the road? We took the road only twice, to get to the villa and to leave because we had no need to go anywhere. One of the TOP selling points of this property is that it is quiet and secluded and Mario and his wife will do literally everything for you. We didn’t cook at all all week and we ate like Kings!!! Mario is an INCREDIBLE chef! We just paid for groceries and for 7 of us we ate cheaper than we could have anywhere else and the food was absolutely astounding at every single meal. If we needed anything from town (sunscreen, etc.) Mario picked it up. There was no need or desire to go anywhere. If you are looking for a landing spot for partying and nightlife this probably isn’t your best choice location but if you want total relaxation this is absolutely it! We did go snorkeling one day which Mario booked for us and they picked us up right from our pier outside the house. We had an amazing time! We also fished right off the dock and caught all kinds of interesting fish. Mario helped with that too since we aren’t very experienced at it. Like a private fishing guide! Everyday his wife did a spectacular job of cleaning and even washed and folded our laundry so we came home with all clean clothes! I also had a massage which was divine! Mario booked with Alma who came to the house and did the massage right on the pool deck. The only downside here was the beds. They were rock hard. But that’s just Caribbean beds we have found. Everything else was top notch!"

Carrissa, January 2018

"It was wonderful not having to cook, or clean after every meal or to have to spend hundreds of dollars a night to eat out. This place is amazing the people are awesome. House was beautiful and just as the pictures show. Super clean super safe. Would recommend to all."

Debbie, August 2017

"We stayed here in mid-February with my husband and 3 kids. We liked the location and the house was very comfortable with great view, relaxing pool and quiet private backyard facing the ocean. Mario helped us coordinate everything from our arrival to our departure with excursions, restaurant recommendations and his shopping/cooking for us. We came home from this trip completely relaxed and would recommend this place to our friends and family."

Natalie, March 2017

"The property is amazing and was an ideal venue for our wedding. We hosted about 50 total guests. The yard and grounds were more than enough to accommodate for an area to have the ceremony and the meal/reception at the same time. My family was overwhelmed by the hospitality that Mario showed us. The staff handled everything we needed with pure professionalism. Mario even went out of his way to help set up and clean up before and after the event. The house is immaculate and very comfortable, my family loved it! I couldn't have asked for a better way to enjoy or wedding and time on Ambergris Caye. My wife is from there and even she was blown away by the property and accommodations. We will be back for sure! Thank you!"

David and Adriana, January 2017

"If you're looking to treat yourself to the very best of rest and relaxation, this place will *not* disappoint. We went as two couples -- one childless, one left the children back in the states -- and had exactly the getaway we all needed. We purposefully looked for a great house -- and this house was so great there was really no reason to ever leave. The place is immaculate, and Christina came in to clean it every day. It's a toss up for which spot was my favorite to occupy: the pool, the island*, or the palapa. I suppose I'd also include the kayak -- but that's technically leaving the house :) The pool is pure heaven -- all hours of the day, just lazing with a drink and a book. Same for the island and palapa -- we just lazed around and drank! The large dining table was also a boon -- plenty of room for games (we left our travel Scrabble behind -- enjoy!), laptops, crafting, and of course, eating. The bathrooms are also pristine -- I'm a stickler about needing to enjoy the bathroom -- if it's mangy, it's not relaxing. These bathrooms were awesome. Now onto Mario and Christina -- you will not find better house managers. Mario is quite the cook -- we told him we were mostly interested in fresh seafood and veggies, and fruit, and he delivered. He has 'his guy' down at the docks, and brought back whatever looked best for the day. He cooks, cleans, the whole thing. His fish tacos are to die for. He'll also set you up with incredibly fair-priced golf cart, recommendations for restaurants (in 7 days, we ate a total of 3 meals out), a taxi to / from the water taxi dock, etc. He brought over fresh coconuts from the neighboring property (with permission!), and prepped the water and meat for us. OH! And he introduced us to Maria, the fruit stand maven -- DON'T SKIP THIS. She has the most awesome salsa, mango pineapples, and jugs of freshly squeezed juices. Pro Tip: Buy bottles of good gin and rye at Duty Free when you land. Then randomly pair that with coconut water, or Maria's watermelon, pineapple, or orange juice. Cocktail roulette never disappointed. Not once. Definitely take out the kayaks, too -- we say rays by simply heading north up along the coast. So great. I could go on and on -- this place was incredible, and I'm gleefully recommending it to every friend and colleague."

Alexis, November 2018

"This house is BEAUTIFUL and a great setup for our 3 adult couples who stayed all week. The views from the patio are stunning. Mario was an EXCELLENT host and chef! His home cooked meals were delicious! If we stayed again we would have him cook all our meals for us, it was that good and a fraction of the cost of eating out. Mario was very helpful with booking our tours and we appreciated the complimentary pickup and drop off from/to the airport. Remember to bring bug spray and if your drinking, purchase your alcohol at the Belize City airport duty free before arriving in San Pedro. Water shoes for the cave tubing tour is also a must. And don’t forget a waterproof bag for your cell phone to capture photos of the sting rays and nurse sharks if you snorkel. We had wonderful weather and it only rained at night and could get loud so you may want to bring ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper. Oh, be SO CAREFUL on the pool patio....VERY SLIPPERY when wet. Two of our guests fell on the wet tile so I would strongly recommend putting down towels to avoid injury. Even with that said, this house was everything is said it would be and more. 5 stars."

Jenny, November 2018

"The home is perfect. Absolutely beautiful and even better than it's photos. There were 5 of us, and 3 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, and a lovely open shared common area. Mario is an exceptional caretaker. He made sure we were all comfortable, and took extremely good care of our every need. He is a very sweet man, and made our stay extra special. The location is about 20 minutes south of the airport (about a $20 USD cab ride). Roads are bumpy and muddy (it had just rained) but golf carts are still a great way to get around. We had a terrific stay and would absolutely recommend this to anyone traveling to Belize"

Madonna, November 2017

"Villa Ragazza was an amazing house. Safe, and very comfortable. Mario, Christina were super helpful with cooking, cleaning and excursion set up. I would recommend this house to anyone! Best Vacation!!"

Debbie, August 2017

"Mario, the care taker, is the best and will take such good care of you! The place looks just as the pictures show and the views are amazing a bit out of town so it's super quiet and relaxing."

Ron, May 2017

La Isla Bonita

3 1/2 Miles South San Pedro

 

2020 © Unbelizeable Dreaming, LTD